Junior Program - Session B

Monday, Jul 13, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 16, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 17, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 20, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 21, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 22, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 23, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 24, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 27, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 30, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 31, 2020 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Full Payment
$399.00
Leader: Lucas Markgren

Event Information

Description

Junior Program, open to ages 13-18.  

Participation in the Junior Program requires a high level of responsibility on the part of the Junior Member.  While the staff is here to provide instruction and coaching, and are available to help Junior Members when they need it, Junior Members enjoy a great deal of freedom in deciding how they spend their time.  Junior Members must get themselves to their lessons on time, must be active in setting and pursuing learning goals, and must monitor their own actions in terms of following the Regatta Point rules and working with other members and staff.

Junior Members are expected to spend their time sailing, learning about sailing, or helping others to learn.  They must understand and follow the Regatta Point principles of “Safety, Fun, and Learning.” Parents should discuss these responsibilities with their children before enrolling them in the Junior Program.  Children who need a closer level of supervision might want to consider our Deckhand Program.

Junior members are expected to help keep our facility neat and clean, and may be asked to help with minor equipment repairs or to assist less experienced sailors. RPCS Junior Program operates according to the Corinthian Spirit, which states that they will conduct themselves with honor and integrity, both on and off the water.


Participants

There are 2 people in this event, with 0 spots remaining.